Customer Reviews
yorkiepoo-ebook
Yorkiepoo Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Yorkiepoo
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 59 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Yorkiepoo click here to find out more!

so pleased with the book...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2014

I am so pleased with the book. I have used it often and the online support is fantastic. I am so glad I found you. Thank you for helping me give my new Yorkiepoo the very best care and support.

E.Banks, Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

helpful in all aspects of Yorkiepoo ownership...

5.0 rating
May 20, 2014

I found it was helpful in all aspects of Yorkiepoo ownership including training, feeding, etc.

Melvin S., IA USA

helped me even more...

4.0 rating
May 20, 2014

I have found the Yorkiepoo Savvy very helpful, even the things I was doing right there was just a little bit more in the book that helped me even more 🙂 Would recommend to others.

Lorraine, Dorset England

found this book to be very helpful...

5.0 rating
March 11, 2014

I found this book to be very helpful in understanding and learning about Yorkiepoos. Would recommend it to any one considering buying this breed.

Peggy, Wellsville Kansas Miami

it has a WEALTH of information...

5.0 rating
March 11, 2014

I love Yorkiepoo Savvy… it has a WEALTH of information & helpful hints, as well as unlimited support if you have any questions! You can’t get ANY better than that!! I’m a VERY happy customer!!! ;-))

Sue, Liverpool NY USA

very useful for me and my husband...

4.0 rating
March 11, 2014

The training tips were very useful for me and my husband.

Peggy, Waco Texas USA

made this dog experience very enjoyable...

5.0 rating
March 11, 2014

Your book has made this dog experience very enjoyable. I have a shelf full of books on Yorkiepoos but none of them had really given me the ability to truly understand what is in my dogs head!! Love your book!!!

L.JONES, OAKLAND NE USA

We're now learning from each other...

5.0 rating
March 11, 2014

I think I might have given up on my two little Yorkiepoo sweethearts without your experienced advice! We’re now learning from each other. Thank you!

Connie H.,UT United States

educated and responsible yorkiepoo owner...

5.0 rating
July 24, 2013

A very helpful tool to help anyone to become an educated and responsible yorkiepoo owner.

C.Barnes, Bronx New York USA

I have a bit more confidence...

5.0 rating
July 24, 2013

I still haven’t gone through the whole book but so far, I feel that I have a bit more confidence in what I’m doing.

Jane, Middletown NY USA

easy to read...

5.0 rating
July 24, 2013

Was easy to read; interesting to the point.

S.Keller, North Versailles Pennsylvania USA

it's the best...

5.0 rating
July 24, 2013

I was looking for information about my yorkiepoo, and found your website and it’s the best… thank you!

Lacey, Hunt valley MD USA

Very useful information...

4.0 rating
July 24, 2013

Very useful information that helped me with my first yorkiepoo!

Sarah, Whittier CA USA

loyal and obedient friend...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I am just thankful for the help in making my dog Tiger a loyal and obedient friend.

Christine F., Edenton North Carolina USA

the information was priceless...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I love the Savvy Book and the email advice. It really helped me out in training my Bela. Even though she is my 3rd yorkiepoo, the information was priceless.

Carol, Wasilla Alaska

the email advice is excellent...

4.0 rating
July 8, 2013

We found the book via an email search and we needed all the help we could get being new parents. We have no made it through the whole book yet but have found it very helpful. Also the email advice is excellent!

Sandra, Bellevue WA US

Yorkiepoo Savvy is more comprehensive...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Yorkiepoo Savvy is more comprehensive, covering so many aspects of pet ownership, than any other book I’ve read before. It is easy to follow and logical. I found the email support gave me renewed focus to achieve my aim to have two well behaved sociable Yorkiepoos, when, at times it seemed too hard. I highly recommend the book and thank you for your support emails.

M.BLOWER, EMERALD VICTORIA AUSTRALIA

felt a lot more comfortable with him...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

When I decided to get a Yorkiepoo, I had alot of anxiety but when I got the Yorkiepoo Savvy I felt a lot more comfortable with him. Thank you.

Linda, Las Vegas NV US

helped me be more confident...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

This book has helped me be more confident with the everyday managing and handling of such a precious bundle of energy!

E.Foster, Derby Derbyshire England

I am now a very happy pack leader...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I have a yorkie-poo. I have a shnoodle and a shih tzu that I had very much success training, but was having difficulty training the new pup. She has a very different personality than my other dogs, who are very easy going. This one is more demanding, but with what I learned in your book, I was able to turn her into a very eager to please pup in very little time. Small tricks that I had never thought of in decades of owning dogs work wonders. I am now a very happy pack leader with a very happy puppy.

Denise, Westerville Ohio US

better ways of handling problems...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Although I have had Yorkiepoo before, it is always good to find new ideas and better ways of handling problems that may crop up. I wanted to make sure this little newcomer had the very best training and comforts I could offer, and with the help of Yorkiepoo Savvy that is what she will have.

P.Martin, Glynarthen Ceredigion Wales UK

Advice On Stopping Biting And Nipping Has Worked...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It’s 5 days since we brought home our Yorkiepoo puppy, Sparky, and we’re all so excited! I’ve never had my own dog before so having your book beforehand has been a great help. He is already house trained and your advice on stopping biting and nipping has worked a treat. It’s great to know I can contact you if I have any more questions. Thank you!

Ginny Heathcote, Portland OR

Interesting...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Interesting and helpful.

Angela Duffy,lanarkshirea scotland

l understand him better...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

This book has helped me improve my relationship with my yorkiepoo as l now feel l understand him better.

Ann, Kildare Ireland

Everything I wanted...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Everything I wanted to know and more.

Patty Wybyran, Simcoe Ont. Canada

good information pack for yorkiepoo lovers...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

This is a good information pack for yorkiepoo lovers who wish to extend their knowledge about taking care of their pet.

Anna, Norwich Norfolk U.K.

a must for all new owners...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Yorkiepoo Savvy has everything you need to know about your puppy and is a must for all new owners. The emails are full of good ideas and definitely help.

ADRIENNE GARDEN, ABERDEEN SCOTLAND UK

one informative place at a very good price...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It is just great to keep getting this info from one informative place at a very good price initially, it lets me know in a lovely manner and I always look forward to getting the next installment.

Pauline, Gwynedd UK

battling a determined yorkiepoo?...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Your advice is so relevant and honest. Very refreshing when you’re battling a determined yorkiepoo!

Gillian, Scotland UK

it is such a big help...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I have always had yorkiepoos and sometimes u forget how the behave and how to train them so I can always get advice from your book it is such a big help.

Rosalind Sharp, Shotts North Lanarkshire Scotland

it's like magic...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It’s a great book packed with sound understandable information, it works so easy, it’s like magic.

Wendy Jones, St Helens Merseyside UK

you truly love Yorkiepoos...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I was glad to find a book to learn more about my precious Yorkiepoo, Ms. Lucy. I like the email support information that I receive. I believe that you truly love Yorkiepoos, and so do I love Ms. Lucy. She is a precious gift.

Anne Howell, Rainelle WV USA

touches common problems in detail...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I like the email support as it touches common problems in detail and adds up to the information already known.

Martina Collins, Fife Scotland

found the every chapter of the book useful...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I found the every chapter of the book useful as we are still training our yorkiepoo.

Dian Calloway, spruce grove alberta alberta canada

knowledge was a powerful tool...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I am new to puppies and Yorkiepoos having inherited previous gorgeous dogs. My husband had heard that they were hard to train so looked on the internet for a book and fell upon your book. She was nearly four months old when we got her so we had many things to learn hence the reading of every word before we collected her. Well, I was thrilled because prior knowledge was a powerful tool in understanding this wee honey so that I was prepared for what may be coming and also in understanding her breed. Thanks to the book I was prepared on being the pack leader and I have been teaching and playing with her, plus walking her twice each day. This book is an essential tool, a must read, for any person thinking about buying a wee Yorkiepoo as it is full of valuable insights, useful user-friendly information that is easy to read and a fantastic reference guide when things get tough.

Linda Bonne, Ohope Beach Bay of Plenty New Zealand

Cost was reasonable...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Since I am new at owning such a small breed of dog I wanted to get some advice on how to care and train him. Like the info that was provided and wanted to get more. Cost was reasonable so I purchase and glad I did.

Carol, Belle Vernon PA USA

I thought it was too late...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It has given me a lot more confidence that I can train Mitch even though I thought it was too late.

Eileen Watt, Secunda Mphumalanga South Africa

We are now making significant progress...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

We rescued a four-year-old female who had been woefully neglected. Her housetraining, if she ever had any, had gone by the wayside. Sophie has been a loving addition to our household, but we needed to get the housetraining under control. We are now making significant progress, thanks to Yorkiepoo. We especially appreciate the regular emails on topics that help us train our little sweetie to be an even better addition to our little family.

Stephanie and Larry Moeller, Manhattan Kansas US

gives me clear and direct information to be prepared...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It’s helpful because it gives detailed information on this specific breed. I enjoy the email updates because I have not yet received my yorkiepoo she will be 6 weeks soon and I am trying to understand and be prepared for everything so I can start training right from the beginning. Yorkiepoo Savvy gives me clear and direct information to be prepared. Thank You.

Janice Martin, Quitman GA United States of America

happy and healthy and an obedient member of our family...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I found the information and suggestions very helpful as I moved along with his training. I also received encouragement and advice from the followup emails that kept me motivated to continue the process of training my Yorkiepoo to be happy and healthy and an obedient member of our family!

Anna Fletcher Leith, Cynthiana Kentucky USA

"One Stop Shop" source for information...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Yorkiepoo Savvy is a great “One Stop Shop” source for information important to Yorkiepoo owners.

Joe & Maria Benevides, North Arlington NJ United States

wish we would have had the information before...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I am retired so I have a lot of time to spend with our yorkiepoo. He follows a daily routine which requires a daily walk and play but he also requires some time alone. Much of the information in Yorkiepoo Savvy confirmed what we already knew since our yorkiepoo was a year old when we subscribed. I wish we would have had the information when he was a puppy.

James L. Brown, Queen Creek Arizona U.S.A.

glad to be able to read Yorkiepoo Savvy...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

This is my first encounter with a Yorkiepoo and I have heard that they can be difficult sometimes if not given the correct training. I was very glad to be able to read Yorkiepoo Savvy and the comfort of the e-mail support in helping not only to train my Yorkiepoo but to train me as well. Thanks

Amy Roberts, Johnson City Tennessee USA

She knows all the basic obedience...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Yorkiepoo Savvy helped me a lot on my puppy. She knows all the basic obedience tricks and is getting better in house training. I liked the part of how it teaches us to connect with our dog or puppy. Thank you Yorkiepoo Savvy for everything.

Stephanie Flores, Dallas Texas USA

enjoying the recent addition to the family...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I’m a first time dog owner and was unaware of how much responsibility I was taking upon myself but with the help of all the useful information in Yorkiepoo Savvy, we are enjoying the most recent addition to the family.

Ruth Rodriguez, Hamilton NJ US

I can raise a healthy and happy Yorkiepoo...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I love knowing that there is always somebody there to help. I can’t always get to my Vet as soon as I need him with questions, knowing that I can e-mail you gives me peace of mind. I know with professional advice and help I can raise a healthy and happy Yorkiepoo!

Kathy Smith, Smyrna Georgia USA

help on anything...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

We use ” Savvy ” every time we want help on anything… which is less and less often, thanks to the advice already at hand. Thank you.

Rogene Stryker, Albuquerque New Mexico U.S.

impressed with what the book has done for our yorkiepoo...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I have been very impressed with the books and email and what it has done for our yorkiepoo. I would tell any one that has a young yorkiepoo to get this book and the emails. These dogs are different than any breed we have come across. They are high spirited and can be very obstinate. good book and advice all around. Thank you.

Margie Crew, Mogadore Ohio USA

We consulted the book constantly...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

My dog experience has been with medium-sized dogs and having Yorkiepoo Savvy to help me care and train for a small Yorkiepoo was invaluable. We consulted the book constantly those first few days and after almost a month continue to use it daily.

Laurel Highberger, Blairsville Pa United States

excellent and very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I have found Yorkiepoo savvy excellent and very helpful if you have any problems you can always go and find help and emails give great tips too.

Christine Hastings, Birmingham england united kingdom

feel less nervous when something comes up...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I was looking for more information about my Yorkiepoo puppy. In the past I had two afghan hounds and a Yorkiepoo who lived to be 15 years old, but starting over, I needed a refresher course. Also, I wanted my 15-year-old daughter to learn as well. We love the way you write! Yorkiepoos are so unique and require different care, so general dog books are not as helpful. Your intimate knowledge of the breed and experience is so refreshing and useful that we feel less nervous when something comes up. Having that resource close at hand is a wonderful support. Keep up the good work!! We love you!

Janet Hermann-Meh, Columbia Maryland U.S.A.

an excellent education piece...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I like to read everything I can concerning Yorkiepoo’s for education, and to see other opinions, etc…I found you on the internet. I think Yorkiepoo Savvy is an excellent education piece, especially for first time owners.

Isabella P., Winter Haven Fl Polk

a pleasure to take anywhere...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I found your website by browsing, and suddenly realised that here was a lady who was talking an awful lot of sense. Every question that we needed an answer to was answered in the book and it was easy to find and then read. We thought we knew it all with our previous yorkiepoo, but how wrong we were!! Hopefully, through the book, we will end up with a nice natured and obedient little dog, who will be a pleasure to take anywhere.

Claudia Priest, Boscastle Cornwall U.K.

perfect thing for me to learn...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I found your website when trying to find any details about the breed. The web page was very informative and helpful, and the book sounded just like the perfect thing for me to learn to understand my (possibly) 5 year old dog. The follow up emails are extremely useful, even if they do not all apply at this time, but they may be used at some point in the future. I personally need more information about house breaking as having 3 dogs I think the yorkiepoo is marking his territory then my other 2 dogs follow suit, not very nice!

Lorna Jenkins, Benissa Alicante Spain

Making Dog Training So Easy And So Much Fun...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It’s been two weeks since we started following the training schedule in Yorkiepoo Savvy and Daisy can already sit, lay down and shake a paw. She loves her training sessions and as soon as I pick up her treat box she’s waiting by the back door to the yard. Thanks for making dog training so easy and so much fun!

Eloise Barber, Boston MA

I Thought At 4 He Was Too Old...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Ludo came from a rescue center when he was about 4 years old and they told us at the time that he had issues with being left alone (in his previous life he had been locked in a crate for 8 hours a day). Following your advice and suggestions we’ve now got to the point where we can leave the house no problem. He had not done any obedience and I thought at 4 years old he was too old. How wrong I was icon surprised Testimonials ) He has the basics doow off pat and now we are onto learning a few tricks. We’re making good progress on playing dear and high fives. Thanks for your continued support.

Mark Freeman, Oakland CA

Your Suggestions Have Really Worked...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

When we first brought Bobo home at 7 weeks old he just seemed so excited the whole time and wouldn’t stop yapping and whining – I never thought such a small dog could make so much noise! It’s hard to get cross with such a sweet little dog but Bobo would go on and on and on, even when I scolded him or tapped him on the nose. We really didn’t know what to do and were getting desperate when I found your guide on the internet. And thank goodness we did. It was only when I read it that I realised that we had actually been making the problem even worse and needed to change our own behavior to help Bobo. Your suggestions have really worked and Bobo is so much calmer – and quieter! Thankyou!

Kay Hunter, Indianapolis IN

Already He Can Sit, Stay And Walk To Heal...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I just thought I’d let you know how Dexter is getting on with his potty training. We’re managing to follow your schedule and get him outside lots and give him lots of praise and it’s to be working as we’ve no accidents in the last 5 days. He really is a great little dog and we’re looking forward to working more on the obedience training because already he can sit, stay and walk to heal. Thanks for all your help.

Trudy Abbotswell, Houston TX

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Yorkiepoo Savvy. Complete the simple form below…